The Will

I see something humongous from a certain distance combining together with a force staring up into the sky around hundred feet.

I turn my back but there is no one but praying for someone, my family, friends or my partner. I ask myself a question, “Where are they?”

The wave collapses on the shore with a force that makes the land tremble and I succumb to the force of nature as I drown myself to a situation of no escape. I lose my breath slowly and my eyes close down and lost the will to fight out of time.

**written for Masters of Flash Fiction Challenge

5 thoughts on “The Will

    1. Exactly, Ms. Dezelich. Even though I used drowning as a part in this short flash fiction but one can have the interpretation of depression. Because there are times where we loose the will to fight and the feelings expressed in this one does so.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.